The javascript used on this site for creative design effects is not supported by your browser. Please note that this will not affect access to the content on this web site.
Skip Navigation
H H S Department of Health and Human Services
Health Resources and Services Administration
Rural Health

A-Z Index  |  Questions?   |  HRSA Mobile

  • Print this
  • Email this

Affordable Care Act and Rural Health

Office Hours: Wednesdays, 3 to 4 pm ET

Next Call

Wednesday, March 26: Countdown to the End of Open Enrollment
Phone 1-800-857-3749, passcode ORHPACA
Join the Call

Our biweekly Office Hours sessions support rural health stakeholders and grantees through the initial open enrollment period (October 1, 2013 through March 31, 2014) of the new Health Insurance Marketplace with updates on ACA implementation and extended time for questions. When possible, the calls feature consumer assistance organizations working in rural areas. All are recorded and available here for your review.

Share Your Experience

Previous Calls

Wednesday, March 12: Entering the Final Weeks of Open Enrollment
Recording

Wednesday, February 26, 2014: CMS Presentation on Exemptions and the Marketplace
Recording

Wednesday, February 12, 2014: Little Dixie Community Action Agency
Recording

Wednesday, January 29, 2014: Outreach and Enrollment Updates for January
[Recording Link Unavailable – see Feb. 5 newsletter for updates]

Wednesday, January 22, 2014: Featuring the Center for Rural Health (Arizona) Recording
Recording

Wednesday, January 15, 2014: Conversation with Dr. Mary Wakefield, Ph.D., R.N. (HRSA Administrator)
Recording

Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Preparing for the Second Half of Open Enrollment
Recording

Wednesday, December 11, 2013: Women’s Health and the ACA
Recording

Wednesday, December 4, 2013: Partnering with Human Services Agencies to Conduct Outreach, Education, and Enrollment
Recording

Wednesday, November 20, 2013: Link Between Medicaid and the Health Insurance Marketplace
Recording

Wednesday, November 13, 2013: Featured Outreach, Education, and Enrollment Activities: Kentucky State Office of Rural Health
Recording

Wednesday, November 6, 2013: Updates on HHS Resources Available Through HealthCare.gov and Marketplace.CMS.gov and Around the Country
Recording

Thursday, June 13, 2013: Affordable Care Act 101
Recording

Thursday, June 27, 2013: Changes to Medicaid Under the Affordable Care Act
Recording

Wednesday, July 10, 2013: Overview of Consumer Assistance Programs
Recording

Wednesday, July 17, 2013: SHOPs, Tax Credits, Cost-Sharing Reductions, and the Unbanked Population
Recording

Wednesday, July 24, 2013: Minimum Essential Coverage, Exemptions, and Dual Eligibles
Recording

Wednesday, July 31, 2013: Overview of Consumer Assistance Programs (Reprise of 7/10/13 Presentation)
Recording

Wednesday, August 7, 2013: Border Health and the Affordable Care Act
Recording

Wednesday, August 14, 2013: Health Information Technology and ICD-10
Recording

Wednesday, August 21, 2013: Community Health Needs Assessment
Recording

Wednesday, August 28, 2013: Navigator and Certified Application Counselor Training Resources
Recording

Wednesday, September 11, 2013: Enroll America Strategy and Resources
Recording

Wednesday, September 18, 2013: ORHP Outreach Supplemental Awards
Recording

Wednesday, September 25, 2013: Getting Ready for Open Enrollment
Recording unavailable. 

Wednesday, October 30, 2013: CMS/CCIIO Presentation on the Paper Application Process
Recording

November 6: Online and Local Resources for Outreach, Education, and Enrollment
Recording 

November 13: Spotlight on the Kentucky SORH’s Outreach and Education Activities
Recording

November 20: Medicaid, CHIP, and the ACA
Recording