## **ACIMM Virtual Meeting AGENDA**

Wednesday, December 7, 2022: 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET

## https://www.zoomgov.com/j/1607046403?pwd=M1hQUGMvYUVibUVFdDdRSV BTNTJ4dz09

TIME	TOPIC	PRESENTER
11:00 a.m.	Welcome, Call to Order, and Introductions	<ul> <li>Vanessa Lee, MPH         Designated Federal Official         Maternal and Child Health Bureau         (MCHB)         Health Resources &amp; Services         Administration (HRSA)     </li> <li>Edward Ehlinger, MD, MSPH         Acting Chairperson, ACIMM     </li> </ul>
11:15 a.m.	Finalize Report to the Secretary - Making Amends: Recommended Strategies and Actions to Improve the Health and Safety of American Indian and Alaska Native Mothers and Infants	ACIMM Members
12:15 p.m.	Vote to approve report	ACIMM Appointed Members
12:30 p.m.	Discussion: Use and dissemination of the report  • Strategic Storytelling  • Hear Her Campaign	<ul> <li>Magda Peck, ScD and Janelle Palacios, PhD, CNM, RN ACIMM Members</li> <li>Charlan D. Kroelinger, PhD and Sarah David Carrigan, MPH</li> </ul>





TIME	TOPIC	PRESENTER
	National MCH     Organizations from     September meeting	Division of Reproductive Health National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Centers for Disease Control and Prevention  MCH Organization representatives  ACIMM members
1:45 p.m.	Break	
2:00 p.m.	Public Comment	Vanessa Lee, MPH     Designated Federal Official     Maternal and Child Health Bureau     Health Resources & Services     Administration
2:15 p.m.	Federal Update: Healthy Start Program	<ul> <li>Benita Baker, MS         Branch Chief, Healthy Start Branch         Division of Healthy Start and Perinatal         Services         HRSA/MCHB     </li> <li>Lee Wilson</li> <li>Director, Division of Healthy Start and Perinatal Services</li> <li>HRSA/MCHB</li> </ul>
3:00 p.m.	Review the work and accomplishments of ACIMM	<ul> <li>Edward Ehlinger, MD, MSPH         Acting Chairperson, ACIMM</li> <li>Arthur James, MD, FACOG         Former ACIMM Member</li> </ul>





TIME	TOPIC	PRESENTER
		<ul> <li>ACIMM Workgroup Leads: Magda Peck, ScD; Steve Calvin, MD; Janelle Palacios, PhD, CNM, RN; Belinda Pettiford, MPH, BS, BA</li> </ul>
		MCHB leadership
		ACIMM members
4:15 p.m.	Break	
4:30 p.m.	Next steps for ACIMM	ACIMM Members
		Vanessa Lee, MPH     Designated Federal Official     Maternal and Child Health Bureau     Health Resources & Services     Administration
5:30 p.m.	Wrap up and transition	Edward Ehlinger, MD, MSPH     Acting Chairperson, ACIMM
		Vanessa Lee, MPH     Designated Federal Official     Maternal and Child Health Bureau     Health Resources & Services     Administration
6:00 p.m.	Adjourn	



